Columbus State University Print Logo

Partner School Network

Partner School Network

 As of Fall Semester 2017, the Human Resource Directors' Council merged  with the Educator Preparation Program Council.

Human Resource Directors’ Council

Columbus State University is committed to excellence in its educator preparation programs. Two important, indirect assessments integral to this commitment are required by CSU's national accrediting agency, the Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP), Standard 4. Thus, the Council will initially focus on CAEP 4.3 Satisfaction of Employers and CAEP 4.4 Satisfaction of Completers.

In addition, it is the intent of this Council to provide assistance to both the school system and university as both strive to meet state and national accrediting requirements and standards.

Charge and Purpose

The Council is a partnership established to work collaboratively to meet state and national standards. These include the following:

  • Georgia Professional Standards Commission (GaPSC), Preparation Approval Annual Report (PAAR)
  • Georgia Board of Regents Educator Preparation Program Reports
  • Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP)
  • American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (AACTE)
  • US Department of Education, Title II Reporting
  • US Department of Education, Institutional and Program Report Card (IPRC)
  • Employer and Alumni Indirect Assessments
  • Other State Reporting
    • Teacher Effectiveness Measures
    • Preparation Program Effectiveness Measures
    • Leader Effectiveness Measures
  • Program Needs by Community and Partners
  • Course Needs by Community and Partners
  • Professional Development Needs by School Systems and University

Meeting Schedule

The Council will meet Fall and Spring Semesters (group and individual meetings and contacts as needed)

Membership 2017– 2018

Ms. Kathy Tessin, Human Resource Director, Muscogee County School District
Mr. Jeff Branham, Human Resource Director, Harris County School District
Dr. Lisa Coleman, Superintendent, Fort Benning DODEA Schools
Dr. Deirdre Greer, Dean College of Education and Health Professions
Mr. Roger Hatcher, Director Center for Quality Teaching and Learning
Dr. Sallie A. Miller, (Council Chair) Professor, Associate Dean College Education and Health Professions
Ms. Debby Whatley, Council Secretary